Black Point Boat Launch

Respect park rules to make your visit safe and enjoyable.

  • A valid parking permit must be displayed on the dashboard of parked vehicles at all times. Purchase a parking permit at the park pay station or buy an annual park pass.
  • Fish responsibly. Fishing is subject to the rules of the California Department of Fish and Game, California Department of Fish and Wildlife, and Marin County Parks. Fishing license may be required.
  • Dispose of fish parts and excess bait in trash containers. Do not pollute the waters.
  • Shoreline fishers yield to boats and water craft.
  • Protect sensitive ecosystems. Once launched, keep watercraft at least 50 feet from shoreline.
  • Hold your pole – do not set lines. Two poles maximum per person.
  • For safety, walk only on docks and piers. Do not run.
  • Be peaceful. No loud noise or amplified music.
  • Dogs must be on a leash. Leash must not exceed 6 feet in length.
  • Individuals accompanying dogs are required to clean up and dispose of pet waste.
  • Keep the boat launch litter-free. Use garbage cans provided, scoop dog poop, and carry out all your belongings.
  • Do not disturb wetlands or wildlife.
  • No fires, no smoking.
  • No firearms or weapons of any kind.
  • No operating or landing aircraft of any kind, including drones.
  • No camping or overnight stays.
  • Dumping prohibited
  • Permit required for groups of more than 20 people.
  • Some park locations may require permits for commercial use, including tours, classes, camps, film, or photography. Learn about

Always listen to Parks staff. Rule violations can result in citation and fines. Read the official Parks regulations: Marin County Municipal Code Title 10.